TFA Pre-War Blitzwing

Previously, the sketch yesterday had cause some stress on my thumb base, since I haven’t take much breaks or any braces during the process. This time, heeding the experience, I take some breaks and wear the braces throughout the process.

Pencil Sketch

This time I opt for a bigger sketch, with the upper body only to cause less stress in fine tuning. I only planned to draw the sketch today and the inking tomorrow, but since I felt fine enough, I decide to complete the inking today anyway. I started with the 0.4 pen, before moving on with brush pen for thicker lines.

First draft (0.4 pen)
Final

I felt that with much precaution, I could draw a simple sketch each day while healing, so I could provide some distraction while providing more sketches for viewing.

Leave a Reply

